CME Post

CME in West Virginia

West Virginia CME listings for physicians, NPs and PAs. 12 in-person listings (including hybrid at a West Virginia venue) and 18 you can attend from anywhere. Confirm credits and fees on the host registration page.

More filters

30 listings

12 in person · 18 attend anywhere

In-person CME in West Virginia12

  1. West Virginia State Rheumatology Society Meeting — White Sulphur Springs, WV

    Location: White Sulphur Springs, WV

    In personWest Virginia State Rheumatology Society

    $175 for MD, DO, PA, FNP; $100 for RN, LPN, CMA, office managers and staff; WV provider meeting registration free; out-of-state attendee registration $175.Rheumatology

    Register on host site ↗Add to calendarDetails

    CREDIT UNKNOWN -- no accreditation or designation text appears on any of the society's pages. NO END DATE IS SEEDED BECAUSE THE SOCIETY PUBLISHES TWO, and picking one silently would be worse than recording the conflict: the body of its event page says 'West Virginia State Rheumatology Society Meeting: October 22-25, 2026' while the sidebar of that same page, the homepage and the sign-up product page all say 'October 22-26, 2026'. The society's online store also displays 'Online store is under maintenance. Check back soon!', so registration may not currently transact. MD, DO, PA, FNP - sign-up fee $175'. FNP is NP; Physician Assistant is PA. RN/LPN/CMA/Office Manager $100 is not NP. Online store still displays 'Online store is under maintenance. Check back soon!'. End-date conflict October 22-25 vs October 22-26 unchanged; no endDate seeded. Decision: KEEP MD/DO/NP/PA, unchanged.

  2. 2026 West Virginia Annual Meeting — Morgantown, WV

    Location: Morgantown, WV

    In personAmerican College of Cardiology, West Virginia Chapter

    Physician Member $125; Physician Non-Member $150; Non Physician Member $50; Non Physician Non-Member $75; students, residents and fellows no fee listed.Cardiology

    Register on host site ↗Add to calendarDetails

    CREDIT UNKNOWN -- the chapter publishes no designation sentence. Times verbatim from the chapter's own records: 30 Oct 2026 3:00 PM to 31 Oct 2026 4:00 PM, corroborated by the sponsor page's 'Friday Welcome Reception' and 'Friday Dinner Meeting'. AN AGGREGATOR PUBLISHES COMPLETELY DIFFERENT DETAILS FOR THIS MEETING and they were rejected: eMedEvents gives October 22-24 at Stonewall Resort in Roanoke, which is the ACP West Virginia chapter's date and venue, i.e. two organizations blended into one listing. Only the chapter's own pages were used.

  3. WVOMA 124th Annual CME Conference — White Sulphur Springs, WV

    Location: White Sulphur Springs, WV

    HybridWest Virginia Osteopathic Medical Association

    WVOMA Member $450.00; WVSMA Member $450.00; Mid level Provider $495.00; Non member Physician $850.00; Student or Resident non-member $50.00; membership dues and conference together $850.00.

    Register on host site ↗Add to calendarDetails

    22 AOA CATEGORY 1-A CREDITS -- OSTEOPATHIC CREDIT, WHICH IS NOT AMA PRA CATEGORY 1, and no AMA PRA credit is designated anywhere on this activity. Designation verbatim: 'West Virginia Osteopathic Medical Association (WVOMA) is accredited by the American Osteopathic Association to provide continuing medical education for physicians. WVOMA designates this program for AOA Category 1-A credits and will report CME and specialty credits commensurate with the extent of the physician's participation in this activity.' Hours verbatim: 'WVOMA 's Annual CME Conference 22 1-A hours in hybrid sessions both recorded AND LIVE at the Greenbrier Resort.' Cross-confirmed by a SECOND publisher, WVSOM: 'WVOMA's Annual CME Conference will present 22 category 1-A hours in hybrid sessions both recorded and live at The Greenbrier. Nov. 5-7.' THE CITY IS NOT ON THE PUBLISHER'S PAGE: WVOMA names only 'The Greenbrier Resort & On Demand' and never prints a city or state, and its own office is in Lewisburg, so White Sulphur Springs was resolved from the venue's own structured data (addressLocality 'White Sulphur Springs', addressRegion 'WV', postalCode 24986) rather than assumed. Recorded on demand until 2026-12-31. No Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant words on the event page.

  4. 2026 West Virginia Perinatal Summit — Morgantown, WV

    Location: Morgantown, WV

    In personWest Virginia Perinatal Partnership

    $60.00 to $275.00. Last date to cancel for a full refund is 23 October 2026.OB/GYN

    Register on host site ↗Add to calendarDetails

    CREDIT UNKNOWN, NEVER ZERO. Both the event page and the dedicated summit page were fetched and NEITHER carries any accreditation or designation statement of any kind. Twentieth anniversary edition. Venue is the Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place, Two Waterfront Pl, Morgantown, WV 26501. Audience verbatim: 'healthcare providers, community leaders and state partners'. No Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant words. Ticket form has no NP/PA fee.

  5. 34th Annual West Virginia Rural Health Conference — Morgantown, WV

    Location: Morgantown, WV

    In personWest Virginia Rural Health Association

    Early bird through 14 August 2026: member $375, non-member $500.Primary care

    Register on host site ↗Add to calendarDetails

    PHYSICIAN AND PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT CREDIT IS NAMED BUT NEITHER HOURS NOR ACCREDITOR ARE, by the publisher's own admission. Verbatim: 'CE Credits Available For: Dieticians, Community Health Education Specialists, Psychologists, Social Workers, Pharmacists, Nurses, Physicians, Physician Assistants' and 'Specific CE details, including credit hours and approval bodies, will be provided closer to the conference' and 'Participants must attend the full session to receive CE credit'. Not stated as AMA PRA Category 1, so no figure is seeded. The publisher's own page carries stale 2025 copy three paragraphs below the 2026 copy, reading 'We can't wait to see you in Huntington!' -- that describes the 33rd Annual conference at the DoubleTree in Huntington and would place this event in the wrong city; the page title and the registration paragraph both confirm Morgantown for 2026. A non-member registration route exists via a Cvent short link which returns 403 to a HEAD request while resolving to a live event. REGISTRATION URL CORRECTED AFTER ADVERSARIAL REVIEW: this row pointed at wvrha.org/2026-members-registration/, which is a MEMBER-PORTAL LOGIN (title '2026 Members Registration - WVRHA', with username and password fields) and not a route the public can use. The conference page publishes two routes side by side, 'Member Registration' to that login and 'Non-Member Registration' to the Cvent short link now seeded, which resolves to web.cvent.com/event/fd2988cd-9ebc-4c0f-a82a-d5109a71524e/register. A live 200 is not proof a link registers anyone. Cvent register 'WVRHA has applied for the following CEU credits... Physician / Physician Assistant / Nurse / Pharmacy...' is the same credit-type listing. No Nurse Practitioner words. Stale 2025 Huntington copy still sits below 2026 Morgantown copy.

  6. CREDIT UNKNOWN -- no designation sentence appears anywhere on the academy's site. THE VENUE IS PUBLISHED ON THE HOMEPAGE AND NOT ON THE EVENT PAGE, and that distinction is why this row exists at all. Both pages were then fetched directly on 2026-08-15: the homepage prints '75th Annual Scientific Assembly', 'March 18-20, 2027' and 'Oglebay Resort, Wheeling, WV' verbatim, while the dedicated page returns a grep count of zero for oglebay. The venue is published; the accusation was wrong. Registration is live and headed '2027 Annual Meeting - Attendee Registration / 75th Annual Scientific Assembly, March 18-20, 2027'.

  7. CREDIT UNKNOWN -- no accreditation or designation statement is published. Runs 08:00 to 15:30. Venue address published in full as Stonewall Resort and Conference Center, 940 Resort Drive, Roanoke, WV 26447, which resolves the Roanoke West Virginia versus Roanoke Virginia homograph on the publisher's own page. The 2027 page is a save-the-date carrying venue and hours of day only -- no designation and no clinician audience of any kind -- so MD/DO/NP/PA asserted more than it publishes. Physician relevance is evidenced by the SERIES rather than by this edition: the 2026 forum (2026-04-23/24, now past) designated 9.25 'AMA PRA Category I Credit(s)' through CAMC. That figure belongs to last year's edition and must not be attached to this row.

  8. CREDIT UNKNOWN and the listing is a save-the-date: the entire published description is the two words 'Save the Date!' and the cost field is empty. Seeded because the date and venue are firm in the chapter's own Events Calendar REST API, which returned this as its only future event. Venue is Stonewall Resort, 940 Resort Drive, Roanoke, WV 26447 -- Roanoke WEST VIRGINIA, not Roanoke Virginia.

  9. PHYSICIAN CREDIT NAMED, HOURS AND ACCREDITOR UNKNOWN. Verbatim: 'Continuing Education: Continuing education credit will be available for both days of the Summit for Physician, Pharmacy, and Nursing units. More information will be added later this year.' Not stated as AMA PRA Category 1, so no figure is seeded. Venue address published in full as Bridgeport Conference Center, 300 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330, and the page states 'in Bridgeport, West Virginia' -- this is Bridgeport WEST VIRGINIA, not Bridgeport Connecticut. Audience verbatim: 'targeted toward healthcare and public health professionals, school nurses, administrators, business leaders, consumers, and others'. Run by the West Virginia Immunization Network, a programme of the Center for Rural Health Development. No NP/PA.

Attend-anywhere CME18

  1. APA Women's Leadership Institute — Washington, DC

    Location: Washington, DC

    HybridAmerican Psychiatric AssociationSited in DC — attendable remotely

    Paid — price on host sitePsychiatry

    Register on host site ↗Add to calendarDetails

    UNKNOWN, not zero, and deliberately not assumed. The APA is ACCME-accredited and is DC's largest registrant at 808 activities, but this event's own page carries NO credit figure, NO AMA PRA Category 1 designation and NO accreditation statement — the full agenda is published and the credit section simply does not exist. Audience published as 'all individuals who are passionate about supporting, developing, and championing women leaders in medicine, including: Medical Students, Residents & Fellows, Practicing Physicians, Academic Faculty, Department & Division Leaders, Physician Executives, Health System Leaders, Researchers' — physicians throughout, with no nurse-practitioner or physician-assistant category, so neither is claimed.

Ongoing series & year-round catalogsRecurring grand rounds, always-open libraries, and activities whose dates are not yet announced